Tracey Cullen Style for you

Meet Tracey Cullen – Style for you

By John Lechner

Meet Tracey Cullen, Style for you

Today, I introduce our latest guest blogger Tracey Cullen from Style for you. Tracey and I sat down a couple of weeks ago to chat about a bunch of things and our approach to business and wellbeing really clicked, so I asked Tracey to join our writing team.

Here is our interview;

John:     Where are you based?

Tracey:     I live near Tamworth, country NSW, on a beautiful property where my husband and I built our sustainable dream home.

John:    Where did you grow up?

Tracey:     I grew up in Sydney, went to school, university and fell in love there. Having said that I have spent the majority of my life in the country towns of Queensland and NSW.

John:    What is your area of passion/expertise?

Tracey:     I’m passionate about a number of things, my family, the environment, women’s issues (I am currently president of a ladies networking group in Tamworth) and I love clothes with a great cut, colour and design. I combine my passion and expertise in the styling of men and women with my sociable and outgoing nature to meet my clients needs in a fun and enjoyable way.

John:    What drives you?

Tracey:     I am never one to settle for the status quo, always trying to push the boundaries. I am a very positive person.

John:    What do you do and who do you help?

Tracey:     I help women, men and businesses put their best foot forward when it comes to their image and presentation skills. I offer an holistic approach to styling.

John:    Where is your favourite place to travel to?

Tracey:     If there’s a beach, good food and wine, some lovely boutiques to wonder about in and some spectacular scenery, I’m happy. Mind you I also love visiting a new city and go exploring.

John:    What is the one place/thing is at the top of your bucket list that you haven’t got to yet?

Tracey:     I love music and dancing. I would like to learn classic and modern dancing with my husband. To be able to glide around a room together would be magic.

John:    Travel and food are linked so tightly, tell us your favourite travel story involving food.

Tracey:     While we were in Ireland, and with a day to spare before departing we decided to visit Wexford. With no accommodation booked I popped into the local tourist information centre and they organised accommodation at this wonderful old mansion.

They also told me of a lovely beach nearby, which we visited. The old home had a great story, and my husband and I love history. It overlooked the water and had beautiful gardens.

My husband and I were overwhelmed with the gorgeous room we were given, we stepped outside to have a pre dinner drink, looking at the water, surrounded by a few exotic, for Ireland, gum trees which made us feel at home.

Then ate a scrumptious meal in the restaurant. Perfect day. Totally unexpected, probably what added to the fun of it all.

John:    If you had $1000 spare and no rules on how to spend it what would you do?

Tracey:     It sounds selfish but I would spend it on some new clothes and accessories for myself. In my industry, I see so many beautiful pieces.

John:     Finally, how do people find you and do you travel to consult with clients?

Tracey:     My website and both my Facebook page and Instagram give a pretty good reference to learn more about me. I do travel a bit to see clients especially when I have a few in the same region. I also offer consultations via Skype so that I can work with people around Australia or even internationally.

Web – styleforyou.com.au

Facebook – /styleforyoutracey

Instagram – @styleforyou_Tracey

Twitter – @traceystyle4u

LinkedIn – Tracey Cullen

Leave a Reply

